Board of Directors - 2014-2015 Season

The Kirby Band Board of Directors is the governing body of the band and consists of band officers and directors.  The officers and directors are elected each year at the band's annual business meeting and come from the band membership and the community at large.

The Board of Directors generally meets once a month to conduct the band's business.  All regular meetings are open to the public.  Click here for meeting dates.

Copies of the regular Board meetings minutes are available.  If you would like to receive a copy of the minutes of a Board Meeting, or would like to receive a copy of the minutes when they are released, send your request via postal mail to P.O. Box 105, Nichols, NY 13812.

The Officers and Directors for the 2014-2015 season are (click on the underlined name to send E-Mail):


Jon Allen - President

Rita Billings

Nancy Bendinsky

Janine Callear - Vice President

Ron Billings

Carl Larson

Sherry Spencer - Treasurer

Gary Kauppinen

Matthew Smith

Sandra Ridley - Secretary

Judy Kauppinen

Amanda Smith

Barb Henderson - Business Manager

Lisa Reed

Dave Barton

Don VanScoy - Musical Director/Conductor

Jim Halton



Board Generally Meets First Sunday of Each Month
at the Nichols United Methodist Church

February 8 2:00 PM
March 1 2:00 PM
April 5 2:00 PM
May 3 2:00 PM
June 7 2:00 PM
July 12 2:00 PM
August 2 2:00 PM
September 6 2:00 PM
September 26
Annual Meeting & Banquet
6:00 PM
November 1 2:00 PM


To learn more about the Kirby Band, please surf through these web pages and/or contact our Business Manager at 607-642-3477 or via postal mail to:  The Kirby Band, P.O. Box 105, Nichols, NY 13812.

The Kirby Band is a member of the Association of Concert Bands

Copyright © 2006, The Kirby Band, Inc., a nonprofit organization.  All rights reserved.