Board of Directors - 2021 - 2022 Season

The Kirby Band Board of Directors is the governing body of the band and consists of band officers and directors.  The officers and directors are elected each year at the band's annual business meeting and come from the band membership and the community at large.

The Board of Directors generally meets once a month to conduct the band's business.  All regular meetings are open to the public. 

Copies of the regular Board meetings minutes are available.  If you would like to receive a copy of the minutes of a Board Meeting, or would like to receive a copy of the minutes when they are released, send your request via postal mail to P.O. Box 105, Nichols, NY 13812.

The Officers and Directors for the 2021-2022 season are (click on the underlined name to send E-Mail):


Deb Crum - President Mike Worden - Business Manager

Judy Kauppinen

Janine Callear - Vice President

Don VanScoy

Sandra Ridley

Dave Barton - Treasurer

Amanda Smith - Musical Director/Conductor

Sherry Spencer

Sandra Carlin - Secretary

Gary Kauppinen

Jon Allen

Board Generally Meets First Sunday of Each Month
at The Kirby Band Building
Of recent, meetings have been held at different times

Next meeting - Sunday, September 19, 1:00 PM


To learn more about the Kirby Band, please surf through these web pages and/or contact our Business Manager, Mike Worden, at (570) 731-4447, (570) 423-7476 (Cell) or via postal mail to:  The Kirby Band, P.O. Box 105, Nichols, NY 13812.

The Kirby Band is a member of the Association of Concert Bands

Copyright 2006 - 2021, The Kirby Band, Inc., a nonprofit organization.  All rights reserved.